Leinen Wins Iowa Speedway

Mitch Leinen takes the win in what turned out to be a caution filled season opener at Iowa Speedway last night. Leinen made an impressive run from his 16th place starting position. Chris Halliday finished 2nd followed by Lowell Jewell, Matt Hoose, and Michael Holloway. David Schaeffer led 11 laps before electrical problems took him out at the half-way point. The Whiskey Run Street Stock Series heads for Thompson International Speedway next Saturday night.

Lienen Wins Iowa

Lienen Wins Iowa

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: