Category Archives: Mini Stock Series

Happy Birthday!

This week we celebrate our 5th birthday! Five years BRL has been utilizing iRacing and as we begin our 6th, we want to thank all of you for supporting us by following us at Facebook, through our website and for watching our Outlaw Modified Series broadcasts.

iRacingSim64 2013-09-22 10-40-49-51

From our original Legends Series – September 2013

BRL has hosted over 750 short track races featuring everything from Mini Stocks to the Tour Modified. Over 150 of our Outlaw Modified Series races have been broadcast LIVE on YouTube by OCTV, LSRTV, and GSRC.


orl logo02

Our original Outlaw logo

croocked still transparent

Our first Late Model Series

A huge thanks to Motorsports Simulations for providing the best virtual racing platform on the internet! We look forward to much more short track racing and we hope you will continue to watch and support us far into the future!

Featured Image -- 2601

2018 S1 Week 9

This week’s winners:

Topless Mini Stock Series – Donny Moore
Street Stock Series – Donny Moore
Limited Late Model Series – JR Shepherd
Outlaw Modified Series – Donny Moore
Super Late Model Series – Mike Holloway

2014-C Champions

Your 2014-C Bootleg Racing League Champions are:

Mini Stock Series – Donny Moore
Legends Series – Brian Neff
Super Late Model Series – Brian Neff
Outlaw Modified Series – Brian Neff
Road Series – Tim Knott

Congratulations to all!!






Moore Wins Outlaw Modifieds Race

Donny Moore scored his 4th win in the Outlaw Modifieds Series at Lanier last night, leading all 75 laps and beating Ronald Henrie by just a half second. Ryan Edwards-Kiss, Lowell Jewell, and Michael Holloway rounded out the top 5.

#4 for Moore

#4 for Moore

Ronald Henrie logged win #3 in the Mini Stocks Series, followed by Donny Moore, Lowell Jewell, Ryan Nuss, and Scott Wilhelmi.

Henrie Wins

Henrie Wins

Henrie also took the checkered flag in the Legends Series race, his 3rd on the season, trailed by Wilhelmi and Jewell.

Henrie scores Win

Henrie scores Win

The Super Late Model race saw Brian Neff lead 56 of 75 laps to score his 2nd win of the season. Donny Moore, Ryan Edwards-Kiss, Scott Wilhelmi, and Lowell Jewell rounded out the top 5.

Neff Wins

Neff Wins

The 2014-D season kicks off next week at Thompson International Speedway!

Henrie Wins Feature

Outlaw Modifieds Winner

Outlaw Modifieds Winner

Ronald Henrie logged his 2nd win this season in the Outlaw Modified Series at New Smyrna Beach, FL. last night. He led 74 of the 75 laps beating out Brian Neff and Scott Wilhelmi by just 0.6 seconds. Neff leads the championship standings with one race remaining, followed by Tim Knott and Donny Moore.

Ryan Nuss scored his 1st win of the season in the Mini Stock Series, leading 22 of the 40 laps. Moore leads the Championship standings by just 15 points over Nuss and Lowell Jewell.

Henrie also won the Legends race followed by Moore and Neff. Neff has a lock on the Championship leading Moore by 51 points. 11 points back finds Jewell and Nuss tied for 3rd.

Newcomer Ryan Edwards-Kiss takes the win in the Super Late Model Series followed by Moore and Knott. Neff leads the Championship by 10 points. Knott and Moore are 2nd and 3rd.

The season finale for all 4 series is this coming Saturday night at Lanier National Speedway in Georgia.

Carter Wins Feature

Carter Wins

Carter WIns

Michael Carter scored his first victory in the Outlaw Modified Series last night at Martinsville Speedway. He started 7th and led 10 of the 75 laps. 2nd through 5th was Lowell Jewell, Ryan Nuss, Tim Knott, and Matt Hoose. Brian Neff, Tim Knott, and Donny Moore are atop the championship standings board with two races remaining in the season.

Here are all of the winners from week 8:

Mini Stocks – Brian Neff
Legends – Brian Neff
Super Late Models – Ronald Henrie
Outlaw Modifieds – Michael Carter

Week 9 of 10 takes us to New Smyrna Beach, FL. on October 4th!

Week 7: South Boston

Henrie Wins Feature Race

Henrie Wins Feature Race

Mini stocks – Ronald Henrie
Legends – Donny Moore
Super Late Models – Matt Hoose
Outlaw Modifieds – Ronald Henrie

Week 8 is next Saturday at Martinsville Speedway.

3 In A Row For Moore

Moore Scores #3

Moore Scores #3

Donny Moore wins his 3rd in a row in the Outlaw Modified Series and takes the points lead in the championship standings. Moore took the checkered flag at Irwindale Speedway last night followed by Lowell Jewell, Ronald Henrie, Michael Carter and Tim Knott. The standings show Moore in 1st followed by Jewell, Neff, and Knott separated by just 19 points.

The Mini Stock race was also won by Moore and he leads the points chase over Jewell and Ryan Nuss.

Brian Neff took the win in the Legends Series and he leads the points over Moore and Jewell.

Ronald Henrie scored a victory in the Super Late Model series, his 2nd of the season. Moore leads the standings followed by Neff and Knott.

BRL visits South Boston, VA. next weekend.

2014-C Week 5 Results


Mini Stocks – Donny Moore
Legends – Brian Neff
Super Late Models – Donny Moore
SK Modifieds – Donny Moore

Week 6 will be at Irwindale Speedway.

Moore Wins Outlaw Modifieds Race

Moore Wins Outlaw Modifieds Race

VW Jetta TDI – Round 9 – Michael Holloway
VW Jetta TDI – Round 10 – Brad Spidle

Rounds 11 and 12 will be at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Donny Moore Wins Feature

The BRL made the trip to Stafford Springs, Connecticut this weekend for round 4 of the 2014-C season and Donny Moore takes the win in the Outlaw Modified Series, ending a 3 race winning streak by Brian Neff. Finishing 2nd through 5th was Brad Spidle, Neff, Lowell Jewell and Timothy Finnegan. Neff leads the point standings over Moore and Jewell.

Moore Wins Outlaws

Moore Wins Outlaws

Getting the event started was the Mini Stock Series won by Moore. Nuss and Spidle finished 2nd and 3rd. Moore holds onto the points lead just 5 ahead of Nuss and Jewell.

Moore Wins Mini Stocks

Moore Wins Mini Stocks

Moore also took the win in the Legends Series followed by Neff and Michael Holloway. Neff, Moore and Nuss are top 3 in the standings separated by just 6 points.

Moore Wins Legends

Moore Wins Legends

Neff scores the win in the Super Late Model Series followed by Moore and Tim Knott. And that’s also how they line up in the championship standings, separated by just 11 points.

Neff Takes SLM Win

Neff Takes SLM Win

The league is off next weekend and will be traveling to Maine on 9/6 to visit Oxford Plains Speedway.